Council Members

The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology is governed by its Council, a group of elected Members who are directors of the company as well as trustees, and have ultimate responsibility for the management of the Society. 

President

Dr Hanna Steyne Chamberlin

Wessex Archaeology & University of Manchester. 

president@spma.org.uk

Vice-President

Dr Tânia Manuel Casimiro

NOVA University of Lisbon

vicepresident@spma.org.uk

Secretary

Dr Hanna Steyne (caretaker)

secretary@spma.org.uk

Treasurer

Eloise Kane

University of Bristol

treasurer@spma.org.uk

Co-Editors of ‘Post-Medieval Archaeology

Lara Band

Freelance researcher

editor@spma.org.uk

Dr Helen L Loney

School of Science and the Environment, University of Worcester

editor@spma.org.uk

Assistant Editors of ‘Post-Medieval Archaeology’

Dr Eric TourignyDr Gwilym Williams
Grace ConiumCrystal Hollis

Book Reviews Editor

William Noah Todd

University of Bristol

reviews@spma.org.uk

Editor of Post-Medieval Archaeology in Britain and Ireland

Stephanie Ostrich

fieldwork@spma.org.uk

EDI Coordinator

Marilieke Ernst

Membership Secretary

Dr Lenore Thompson

University of Derby 

membership@spma.org.uk

Monographs Editor

Dr Derwin Gregory

Bishop Grosseteste University

monographs@spma.org.uk

Newsletter Editor

Lara Band (caretaker)

Freelance researcher

newsletter@spma.org.uk

Website Editor

Dr Courtenay-Elle Crichton-Turley

University of Sheffield

website@spma.org.uk

Grants and Prizes Officer

Dr Erki Russow

Archaeological Research Collection of Tallinn University

grants@spma.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council

Héloïg Barbel

Université Laval

Dr Alessandro Camiz

Özyeğin University

Dr Kathryn Sampeck

University of Reading / Illinois State University

Rachel Cubitt

Historic England

Dr Sanna Lipkin

University of Oulu

Dr David Petts

Durham University

Monika Reppo

University of Tartu

Dr Katy Whitaker

Historic England

Dr Magdelena Naum

Lund University

Dr Blessing Chidimuro

University of Reading