Council Members

The Society for Post-Medieval Archaeology is governed by its Council, a group of elected Members who are directors of the company as well as trustees, and have ultimate responsibility for the management of the Society. 

President

Dr Alasdair Brooks

Re-Form Heritage, Middleport Pottery, Stoke-on-Trent, ST6 3PE

Email: president@spma.org.uk


Vice-President

Jacqui Pearce

Museum of London Archaeology
Mortimer Wheeler House
46 Eagle Wharf Road
London N1 7ED

Email: vicepresident@spma.org.uk

Secretary

Hanna Steyne Chamberlin, University of Manchester, secretary@spma.org.uk

Treasurer 

Eloise Kane, University of Bristol, treasurer@spma.org.uk

Co-Editors of ‘Post-Medieval Archaeology

Dr James Dixon and Dr Katherine Fennelly editor@spma.org.uk

Assistant Editors of ‘Post-Medieval Archaeology’

Dr Derwin Gregory

Dr Laura McAtackney

Dr Greig Parker 

Dr Cait Scott

Dr Eric Tourigny

Dr Gwilym Williams

Book Reviews Editor

Temporarily vacant; please contact the president with queries

Editor of Post-Medieval Archaeology in Britain and Ireland

Stephanie Ostrich fieldwork@spma.org.uk

EDI Coordinator

Marilieke Ernst

Membership Secretary

Dr Lenore Thompson, University of Derby membership@spma.org.uk

Monographs Editor

Dr Ruth Young, University of Leicester monographs@spma.org.uk

Newsletter Editor

Lara Band, Museum of London Archaeology newsletter@spma.org.uk

Website Editor

Dr Courtenay-Elle Crichton-Turley, University of Sheffield website@spma.org.uk

Grants and Prizes Officer

Dr Natascha Mehler & Dr Erki Russow grants@spma.org.uk

Ordinary Members of Council

Héloïg Barbel, Université Laval

Dr Alessandro Camiz, Özyeğin University

Dr Blessing Chidimuro, University of Reading

Rachel Cubitt, Historic England

Anton Larsson, Stockholm University

Dr Sanna Lipkin, University of Oulu

Dr Helen Loney, University of Worcester

Dr Magdalena Matczak, University of Liverpool

Dr David Petts, Durham University

William Noah Todd, University of Bristol